The Royal Canadian Legion was formed in 1926 with a membership of 50,000. The Legion's commitment to the Remembrance of those who gave their lives for peace and freedom is as valid today as it was then. Today the Legion is one of the largest community service organizations in Canada with more than 370,000 members and approximately 1,500 branches in Canada, the USA and Europe. As well as service to veterans and the community, the Legion has a strong and continuing commitment in promoting Canada's contribution to world peace, the protection of Canadian sovereignty and the preservation of national unity.

As the years take their toll on Canada's veteran population, the Legion needs the infusion of new blood in order to maintain the many services provided by The Royal Canadian Legion to communities across Canada. Membership was originally restricted to those who had served in Canada's Armed Forces and Merchant Navy. The Royal Canadian Legion is proud of its military heritage and still maintains close ties with the Armed Forces today; however, over the years, categories of membership have evolved to include other members of the community.

Over the past 20 years, members of the Royal Canadian Legion Branch 67 have been a loyal supporter of the Ross Memorial Hospital Foundation, donating $92,602 to help purchase medical equipment and fund capital projects that benefit our neighbours. Join us.... make a difference in your community!

Chairs & Assistant Positions

Name Position

Howie Johnston, President

Fred Hudson

Building Chairman
Capital Projects Committee, Assistant Building Chairman
Jim Richardson, 1st Vice President Past President, Sports Chairman, Bar Chairman
Jim Cameron, 2nd Vice President Membership Chairman.

Bill Neville 3rd Vice President

Public Relations officer; Website, Cadet Liaison, Ladies Auxiliary Liaison;

Brenda Elliott Donations Chairman 
Bev Johnston Kitchen Chairman

Harold Jessup & Janet Joyce

Ways & Means & Assistant Ways & Means

Rob McDougall Special Events Chairman
Penny Watson Service Officer, & Sick & Visting
Non-elected Position Assignment  
Jan Patrick Secretary-Treasurer
Darlene Hallett Padre
Joanne Pritchard Purchasing Chairman
Dave St. Denis Sgt-at-Arms.  
Jim McKenzie Youth Education